JavaScript is currently disabled in your browser. In order to watch videos JavaScript needs to be enabled. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.
Your browser is out of date and not supported. Click here to download the latest version of Internet Explorer.
Sign in to follow this  

Best Long Range HDTV Antenna

I live about 60 miles SW of Memphis, and 100 miles east of Little Rock. I would like to know what the best HDTV antenna is, as do NOT want dish, cable, etc. Obviously I need one with a wide range, and can't figure out which would be best. Anyone with any experience with these? Thanks. I am new to Kim's club, and looking forward to some help :-)

Welcome aboard Ruthann...CAUTION: id="red">Please remove your email address from your post. Anyone can have access to Kim's Website and some may send you Spam. Not members of this club, however.

Before I went for Satellite, Radio Shack was my source for outside antennas. They had them for different distances from the transmitting towers/stations.

Example: When I lived in a city, as at the NAS Memphis, I had a 30 mile range antenna in the attic. After retiring I lived about 50 miles from Nashville so I bought a 90 mile antenna. At that time Radio Shack had them up to 120 mile range.

Since you live a good distance from the TV stations I would suggest getting a booster for whichever antenna you choose to buy.

Note: If you don't know about antenna boosters check with anyone that has a Travel Trailer or Motor Home, they have built-in boosters.

Boosters were available at Radio Shack.

I can see your point about not wanting Satellite or cable TV, IMHO it's not worth the cost, when you can have several channels with a HD TV, a PC and a Wireless Router.